Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Pirated!

(Picture from Piratedthemusical.com)

Heritage Theatre in Perry is putting on "Pirated!" a musical by Jim Christian. Its basically Pirates of Penzance meets Singing in the Rain. It's 1933 and all the silent film actors are out of a job because movies can now have sound, so a clever director (Roger) finds a way to hire cheaply. He hires a cast of beautiful silent film actors that have horrible voices and a cast of ugly people that have great voices and has them stay backstage and do the voices for the beautiful cast. Roger decides to do the show of Pirates of Penzance, but soon his singers and actors turn on him because he treats them so badly, and it turns into chaos at the studio!


I thought the show looked so funny and like a great way to spend my summer, so I auditioned and got the part of Lydia Adams (The beautiful silent film actress that portrays Mabel in Pirates of Penzance) Im really excited to be a part of the show and I hope everyone can come see it! It plays from June 4th til June 26th




Thursday, August 20, 2009

Wisdon teeth...BOO

I got my wisdom teeth out... I was hoping it wouldn't be as bad as the last surgery I had, but it was. Once the numbing stuff wore off, it hurt soooo bad, but thats what the loratab is for! Now Im just super swollen; I look like a chipmunk... but hey, it only last for about a week....

Sunday, July 26, 2009

slalom skiing!



When we bought our boat the previous owner gave us their slalom ski, but no one in my family had any idea how to use it, so I finally decided to just go for it, and I got up my second try! It was fun, but it's really hard to balance once you're up. With some practice I think it could be really fun, but for now I like wake boarding better. too bad I don't actually own a wake board.
So there is snow skiing, and water skiing, then there is wake boarding and snow boarding, but is there a slalom ski for the snow? just curious...

Monday, June 29, 2009

Pageant!

I Guess I will start with what I've been up to. The last couple months I have been preparing to be in the Miss Cherry days pageant. I had alot of fun going to practicing and classes and getting to know the other girls! The pageant itself was really fun, and it went really well. The only bad part was my 10 minute interview with the judges...I got super nervous and my mind went blank on what to say. But in the end I won the talent over all which was really cool!

My New Blog

Nicole suggested I get a blog since I have nothing else to do with my life right now...Im not really sure what to do now...